I’ve always had a fascination with the End of the World. In 2008 I saw an advertisement on a bus for a special on Nostradamus and dropped everything I had going on in life to watch the 5-hour spectacular. Unlike most things referred to as spectaculars, this one had no glitter or dancing which was a tad disappointing. No musical numbers means no toe tapping and no toe tapping means less fun.

To harp onto tomorrow’s impending doom (I’m not referring to how I intend on moving a mattress up 3 flights of stairs) I have decided to give a short rerun on things I have written about on the Apocalypse. Well, two things really and you’ll probably not read either so just great. Possibly the last post I ever do on this blog will have been for nothing. Oh well, it may have been nice knowing you but probably not because when has someone ever been right on predicting something so far in advance?

I present to you an old blog post I did called Mayans as well as an old spec script I wrote what was now almost 2 years ago based on the show Community. Enjoy them both or most likely neither.

Mayans

End of the World Survival Skills and Party Planning

Comments
  1. Lily says:

    What I remember most about your Mayan post is my mom’s comment about Mayan Angelou and Mayan Rudolph. So good.

  2. Addie says:

    I liked her Office Depot comment more.

  3. Pete Howorth says:

    Bollocks, we lived.

    You can barely begin to imagine my disgust.

Leave a Reply

