Second Attempts

Posted: December 26, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Thanks to Art of Pouring My Art Out I have downloaded a free easy to use program where I can create and edit videos. I knew it would be free and easy because the guy who told me about it, Art, is also free and easy.

Here is the first video I made.

I also want to take this opportunity to wish you all a wonderful Christmas or whatever it is you celebrate. I celebrate Christmas so that’s the one I wish well on others first because that’s the way things work. Either way, have a nice rest of the year.

P.S. My next two posts will be a bit more informative and less scatological. In fact they may be the last two posts I ever do…until I get around to doing another one. Enjoy the holiday season.

P.P.S. I had originally had this scheduled to post on Christmas Eve. I was away from a computer and thanks to Twin Daddy I learned the crappy video did not work. Even worse, I don’t feel like going back and making this sound more timely. Christmas is over and I hope yours was grand.

Comments
  1. OMG!!! I love that!!! You picked the perfect song, too. I also like the random picture of Kevin Bacon. Nice job.
    Now I’ll commission you to make a cool video for me. Seriously. I want one, too.
    Merry post Christmas, Tim.
    I’m glad you have your sweet dog to give you some love. Seeing him made me happy.
    Lisa

  2. Addie says:

    Nice video, Tim!! Happy holidays to you. I look forward to another year of blogging adventures that contain your name.

  3. Lily says:

    That’s awesome! You’ll have to teach me how to use it so I can make videos for my own purpose. I love that song. I put it on a cd a while ago. Good tune. I like the random footage of you with a Christmas stocking. Very timely.

    • Mooselicker says:

      Download Microsoft Movie Maker and figure it out yourself. It’s actually a lot of fun.

      Why aren’t the Pixies ever on the radio? I really want to know. This is the wrong blog to talk about it, but I heard the Pete & Pete creators always wanted to use Pixies songs on the show but they were too expensive.

  4. Pete Howorth says:

    Merry Belated Christmas Tim, I love that Bane mask. I must have it. (Or one like it… Or the actual Bane mask)

    • Mooselicker says:

      Thanks Pete! Merry Christmas to you too. The mask is only like $8 on Amazon. It’s all I wanted for my birthday and I got it a month late. What I was going to use it for never worked out. Oh well. It’s still a fine cheap mask that has already begun to rip.

  5. nikkix2 says:

    Love the video,,except for the scarey sex mask at the end!

  6. renxkyoko says:

    Cool ! And New Year !

  7. renxkyoko says:

    Happy New Year ! ( My computer is acting up )

  8. Some of this scared me a little. The rest was just slightly troubling. How did you put the moving videos in with the still pictures? Your dog is cute. That wasn’t you singing was it?

Leave a Reply

