Double Standards

Posted: October 14, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

There’s a double standard that I hear girls mention more than any other. It’s the one about how if a guy goes out and has a lot of sex he’s a hero and if a girl does it she’s a slut. Well, yeah. Vikings, gladiators, sports stars, and bloggers go out into public and are studs. They’re our heroes. You know what, I don’t even want to go into this. It’s too easy. If a guy gets a lot of tail then it means that he has a lot to offer. He’s probably charming, good-looking, smart, funny, or a great liar. Girls that get a lot of dick are just that, girls who happen to get a lot of dick.

Needless to say, any girl who complains about this is a slut. Sorry (I bet you hear that a lot as men are leaving that same night) but you are.

Why do double standards exist? The same reason why stereotypes do. Because at one point they were nearly 100% true. Now, they’re still more than 50% true. Do Japanese people walk around snapping photos in big cities? Sure do. Do black people like Grape soda? Uh huh, I saw a guy carrying two cases the other day. Are all white people racist? Well, a white guy is typing this so, yeah, could be. Maybe it is because I am indeed a white devil, but being offended about a stereotype has never really clicked in my brain. They’re usually silly things.

I’m going to use an extreme example for this one. The stereotype that all black people steal. Most people in general steal. The only thing I’ve ever stolen was cheese bread and that was after waiting 20 minutes to buy it. The line hadn’t moved an inch in that time. It was justified. They were busy enough and they would never sell all that bread by the end of the day. It would end up getting fed to squirrels, so really, I did them a favor by taking it off their hands. I don’t get it though for a black person who knows that they do not steal, to be offended that others might think that they will. As long as they can continue to shop there then I don’t see the problem. Now even if the owner follows you around, have fun with it. The worst thing that happens is they ban you and you go to the papers and then you own the store in a week. I actually believe that a private business can do whatever it is that they want as long as nobody gets hurt. If a business doesn’t want a certain ethnicity in their store then I don’t see the problem. It’ll only hurt their business and show what an ass they are. Nobody will say “Lets go to that hardware store that doesn’t let Mexicans in.” Well, maybe, but they’ll say it with the windows rolled up.

Okay, I’ve completely gotten off track now. But that’s good because I didn’t have much to really say about the original topic. Back to that, double standards. The only other one I can think of (I’ve kind of mentally retarded, remember?) is saying that someone “wouldn’t know better.” Like for instance, if someone comes from a country where they aren’t as accepting of others that it’s acceptable for them to come to this country and live by their own ways. No, it isn’t. You’re in our country. Cut down on the racist remarks in public. That doesn’t fly here. I get that you come from a place where everyone looks alike so you all try to genocide redheads. Every country needs some group to genocide. Why not redheads? If someone shouldn’t know better than that does not excuse behavior. I wouldn’t go to an island of cannibals and insult their food. I guess in a way, that would have to be self-deprecating. Maybe cannibals weren’t a good example.

The point I want to get across and am surely failing at is that some people are better are some things than others. Men are typically stronger than women. It’s just the way we were made. Sorry our punches hurt so much. Blame evolution. I get asked a lot to help women move objects. I work with mostly women so it’s no surprise. I don’t mind it. It used to make me feel strong. Then I see the guys who they ask to help me and I realize it’s just because I have a cock.

That’s where double standards come from. Truths, evolution, social norms, years of building up civilization, DNA. Stop crying about the fact that you’re one of those girls who has a flavor of the week and people think you’re a whore. You are a whore. If it bothers you then all it means is that you don’t really like doing it in the first place. Stop being a whining slut. No wonder guys get tired of you after three cum shots.

Comments
  1. renxkyoko says:

    I was offended by some of the things you wrote here, because, #1. I am a minority # 2. I am female. But, for some reason, I admire your candidness and the straightforward way you conveyed what was exactly on you mind. I have to admit though, you have a great sense of humor, twisted it maybe.

    Greetings from California.

    • mooselicker says:

      I appreciate the compliments. Thanks for checking it out and being about to look at it from a different point of view. I try to do the same things, even when I disagree with what is being said.

      And the fact that you are a female makes you a majority. But I know what you really meant by that. Don’t think of yourself as a minority though. We’re all part of the human race 🙂

      Enough of this hippie garbage

      • renxkyoko says:

        They are really compliments, especially your great sense of humor. Although, reading some of your posts, I couldn’t decide whether to laugh or cry, ^o^ I couldn’t get mad because they were funny.

        Cheers.

      • mooselicker says:

        I appreciate it 🙂 I’m not as bad of a guy as I seem on the surface. I’m like a piece of candy with a gross outside and a sweet sugary center or so I’ve wished someone would tell me.

Leave a Reply

