This isn’t so much a blog post as it is an announcement. I’m dying. Dying to share with you other things I have been working on! Probably should have put some space in there for dramatic effect. Maybe for a moment there you really did think I was dying. Aren’t we dying though? From the moment we’re born we’re closer to death. My head also may or not be getting larger. I think this could be due to a brain tumor. If I still think it’s growing in a week I will go to the doctors and have him check it out. He’ll laugh at me. Then I’ll tell him I don’t have insurance. He’ll laugh again. This time out of joy and not pity.

I didn’t post anything yesterday and I’m not posting much at all today (actually that’s a lie you’ll understand in a few moments) because I am retarded. Really. I am mentally incapable of paying attention, counting, or having affection. I have a bunch of my future blogs ready and rearing to go, but silly me forgot to email them to myself. I could post something I wrote about Three Day Weekends. I don’t think it’s very good and that’s why I’m not posting it. I realized by the end that my distaste for Three Day Weekends is nothing more than me being lonely and running out of times I can tell myself “Hey, things might turn around.”

Tomorrow things will hopefully be back to normal. On a more normal schedule at least. I’ve been pretty busy lately with a multitude of things. Not really, but I have had a little less time to get on the Internet. I could be posting every day, but quite honestly I find it to be in shit-form to post when you’re not able to comment on other people’s blogs as well. Especially at this stage where I have people dependent on my readership. I’ll go more into this in a future blog about shitty bloggers and things they do. I just wanted to give a little insight into why I feel it necessary to not post every single day even when I can.

If you’re really itching to read something of mine I have added to my site the first chapter of a book I wrote. It doesn’t have that great of a title yet or anything and it’s kind of hard to explain what it’s all about. I’ll tell you this, Satan is one of the central characters. You would never know that by the first chapter. For some reason Satan always has to be a main character in things I write. Love letters from me read like journal entries of Charles Manson. Please excuse any grammatical errors as I have yet to edit it for the 50th time. Maybe I can get some feedback on it. Have someone tell me that it sucks and I should go fuck myself. Then I can give up on it and that’s one less thing to stress about.

In the future I plan on posting a few other things I have written. Screenplays and such mostly. I can’t do that yet because I am entering several into contests in the upcoming months. I’d hate for someone to steal it or more likely get disqualified for making it public already. I know, rules are weird like that. Nevertheless, if Community ever gets cancelled you’ll be sure to see episodes I wrote for that up in no time at all.

Here’s the link to the first chapter. It’s 117 pages total right now as I have it and 19 Chapters. I hope you enjoy or at the very least have something more to make fun of me about.

Comments
  1. Lily says:

    I’ve been having serious writer’s block lately. I’ve also been over-thinking everything I write. I’m in a bit of a slump, so I can see how you wouldn’t write every day. Writing a good post every other day is better than a mediocre post everyday. But your posts are always good, you weirdo.

    • mooselicker says:

      You’re the best Lily! I actually do write just about every day. In some way or another at least. I was thinking for your blog that might you could profile different Canadians. I didn’t want to recommend it unless you were having trouble finding something to write about, but since you came crawling over I figured, why not? It could be interesting and you could find out a few other people you never knew came from the land up north.

      • Lily says:

        No, you’re the best! I was actually thinking about something along those lines. Have you ever heard of a book called “Stuff White People Like”? The author wrote another one called “Whiter Shades of Pale” and it profiles different types of people around the states and Canada. I might have to do something similar because it’s such a good idea. Thanks!

      • Addie says:

        You two get a room……

        ………and continue your excellent writings skills.

      • mooselicker says:

        We’ll need somewhere with WiFi on the outskirts of town. Wouldn’t want anyone to know that we’re together writing in a sleazy motel.

      • Lily says:

        Yeah, geeze. Keepin it classy. But if we did have a joint blog, it would probably be the best thing known to man.

    • Go to agree with this. If you find you struggle to post something every day then just stop doing it. There is no need to pressurise yourself like that.

      I had the same thing. When I first started I posted every day but it became hard after a while. Even now when I post something I sit there wondering were the idea for the next one will come from.

      I don’t have any ‘spare’ posts to fall back to if I can’t think of something.

  2. Pete Howorth says:

    I have writers block, so much so that I click the “like” button because I have nothing of worth to say.

  3. I haven’t read this yet – i’m on a mission. I’ll be back with a witty comment later, k?

    Dearest Tim,

    I have nominated you for one of three awards. Please do come by and see what you’ve won. It’s like a box of cracker jacks, with a fake award at the bottom! Congrats, blog friend!
    http://illsleepwhentheyregrown.com/2012/02/02/belated-awards-lots-of-them/

  4. Cafe23 says:

    Check it Tim: http://cafe23.me/2012/02/02/versatile-blogger-award/
    (Sorry, I will read your post after I finish up some work tonight!)

  5. Dang, two awards tonight! Aaaaand I’m back. I hear you about not posting if you’re not out there commenting. I feel the opposite is true, too. Don’t go around commenting if you don’t have a new post. Because people aren’t going to comment twice just to have the camaraderie. I’ll have to give your work a peek soon. I’ve been doing a lot of editing work and it makes me want to shoot my face off right now, so if I go in thinking I should look out for errors I won’t read it the way it was intended. But I’m excited for you! Putting this writing thing towards something tangible!

    • mooselicker says:

      I’m a pretty good editor once I do it a few times. Especially the first chapter. That’s been edited to death by now. And thanks to WordPress I could see that there weren’t any big errors only a few hyphens. Would love your input!

  6. Writing Jobs says:

    Thanks for sharing this post. Very nice job. Blogging can be very relaxing.

    Writers Wanted

  7. Emily He says:

    You’re writing a book! And screenplays! Wowee that’s awesome, Tim (I’m going to call you Tim instead of Moose from now on)! Can’t wait to read what you’ve written so far 🙂

    • mooselicker says:

      Thanks Emily! I’ve actually been writing screenplays since I was like 10. But then I stopped because they sucked. Now I finally have a grasp on it. I write television mostly because for some reason it’s more fun. And shorter. And I can write a lot of different shows. And lots of characters. Boring.

      • Emily He says:

        That is tres cool Tim! When your show gets picked up by a show, let me know ASAP and I’ll go through all the hurdles–American TV is not particularly loved by the Chinese gov–to watch it!

      • mooselicker says:

        Really? The Chinese government seems so care-free. I’ll probably be 42 by the time I have any success at anything. Christ half my life will be trying to succeed for only a minimal amount of success time.

        “it’s not about the destination but about the journey man” – some pothead who died at the age of 17

  8. Cafe23 says:

    Okay, so this explains your partial absence from blogging =P
    This is awesome! I’m so happy to hear that you’ve been working hard at this book and I’ll definitely check out the link when I can! Keep it up 🙂

    • mooselicker says:

      Thanks again J.H.! I’ve been busy with other stuff more lately. I really haven’t done much with this in 2-3 months. I have to finish writing up an episode of Modern Family for a contest and it’s due on the 28th. I also have to make myself sound diverse, hence my Facebook status the other day.

  9. robpixaday says:

    WOW!! That’s a great read!
    Thank you for sharing it!!

    Shitty bloggers? Hmmm…I’m struggling with that, too. How much is enough…how much is too much too often? How to keep up and still grow, too…and how to not annoy people more than they need to be.
    I never know what to do about the people who just zooooooom by, leave a “Like” (a feature I’ve tried to disable but can’t) and say nothing. EVER. I go to look at their sites and can’t undertand their posts (sometimes bec they’re in other languages) or don’t have the 3 weeks it would take to read one entry…or just don’t want to ever see them and their stuff again because it grosses me out, etc. But I don’t leave a “Like” unless I mean it. ::sigh:: So I always feel guilty. And I’m always behind. There are blogs I WANT to read and spend time with but never have time bec the time keeps getting chewed up by people who just want the follower-numbers and nothing much else. I’d rather have fewer readers and more interaction than big numbers. Ha!! thank you for listening to this raint!!
    ((hugs))

    • mooselicker says:

      Oh have another one ready in the future. You’re not a bad blogger. You never overdue it, you always seem to be commenting on other people’s posts, and I never get the sense that you didn’t actually read what I wrote. That’s all that matters, the honesty. And I think you got it!

  10. Addie says:

    A joint blog would be insane in all the best ways.

Leave a Reply

