A few weeks ago I recorded a podcast with some friends I went to Community College with. We hadn’t seen each other in about 5 years. The only thing that changed was we all got uglier and angrier and they have debt because they continued their education. I know the word Podcast is almost as cringe-worthy as the phrases “A pedophile just moved in next door” or “Ladies and gentleman your new president of the United States, Sara Palin” or “The Hulk Hogan sex tape won’t turn off” but I assure you this was very professionally done. The equipment was great and because of that this was recorded while sitting on the floor.

I implore you to give this a shot. Put it on as background noise while you do something else like reading blogs or telling your kids to shut up. If you have a YouTube account it would also mean a lot to me if you left a comment saying how wonderful I was. I give them credit, somehow they made my voice sound tolerable.

Here is the YouTube link where you can listen to the first half. But the second half is actually really good and the last 10 minutes is basically an interview on me about my book and how much people hate me.

And here you can download the entire episode.

http://www.mediafire.com/?at47a3c6739hg46

Comments
  1. The Waiting says:

    I can’t listen to it just yet because I’m putting the baby to sleep (I know, I know, way to lame up the comments section) but I am going to give it a listen once she’s out. BTW, I have been reading your book and I’m really enjoying it. The last book I read by a blogger was decidedly not awesome so yours is an overwhelming joy. It’s like chasing Exlax with Crown.

    • Mooselicker says:

      No sweat. If you do listen to it I hope you enjoy it. They recorded a second show without me so I’m secretely hoping they fail.

      Also thanks for the compliment on the book! I’m a nervous nelly and wouldn’t put out anything I wasn’t at least somewhat confident in. I almost want to gossip on who the blogger is but that’s bad karma. I’m glad you liked, this comment made my day when I read it a month ago or whenever you posted it.

  2. Lily says:

    I can’t wait to listen to this tomorrow. I would listen to it now, but Paul is right next to me and it would be weird if I went into the other room to listen to you talk, right?

    • Lily says:

      Okay I listened to 16 minutes of it and I’ve learned that one of your friends has an annoying laugh (unless it’s you in which case you have an annoying laugh) (but I don’t think it’s you), And I agree about Greenday/Billy Joe. I used to love American Idiot in high school and now I can never listen to that album ever again because it’s been played so much.

      • Mooselicker says:

        Did I call them my friends? I don’t remember doing that. And I doubt it was my laugh. Girls love my laugh. They tell me it’s the reason why they like me and that the rest of me is useless. Thanks for listening. I was going to ask you for feedback but the main guy isn’t listening to any of my suggestions so screw him, amiright?

        But really, I do appreciate you taking some time to listen.

      • Lily says:

        I need to finish listening because I was actually very interested. It made me feel like I had friends…I mean.
        I’m glad you answered. I thought you were mad at me for thinking that his laugh was annoying. Whew!

      • Mooselicker says:

        Send them death threats and say everyone was lousy but me. That will hit them where it hurts!

        I actually haven’t been on WordPress since Saturday and this post was scheduled in advance. It’s been mayhem over here. Everything has been closed and you can’t find milk anywhere.

      • Lily says:

        Ooo right I forgot everyone is dying over there.

  3. You make me nervous. Which giggely voice was you? It was hard to tell. I kept waiting for the movie to start.

    • Mooselicker says:

      I’m the least giggly voice of all.

      I want to make movies based on it (you know, little 3 minute clips and whatnot) but I feel like I’ve been bumped out of the project (not that I thought I was a main person) Oh well. You and me doing a Podcast together would be golden and always end in a fist fight.

Leave a Reply

