Kid’s Shows

Posted: November 16, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Incase you have been living under a rock or live in a nation that is still recovering economically ever since Genghis Khan came through and haven’t had time to pay attention, Lily in Canada and I have started a new blog together in which we will discuss different Kid’s Shows. Since both of us are 90s kids born 4 days apart we have pretty much seen every television show created for children that has come out in the last 25 years. I’ll admit, this was all Lily’s idea. She’s the Mark Zuckerberg and I’m those creepy twins in this project. If this new blog is anything like any other blog anyone has ever created, I’m thinking after only two posts I’m well on my way to becoming rich and famous.

My first article I have written about is Batman: The Animated Series which was probably a poor choice unless you’re a guy ages 22-26. Wait until I write about Gargoyles, then you will really have no interest.

This blog will also continue to remain active, of course, since I have more to talk about than children’s shows. Not much more, but I do have a few other things left to say. Enjoy the superblog and be sure to let us know any suggestions you may have for shows you would like covered. Thanks and now go back to doing what you do.

 

Comments
  1. Are you going to insult them, or just do serious reviews?

  2. I kind of barfed rainbows yesterday all over Lily’s blog when she announced Kids Showz. The idea of y’all blogging together is extremely fantastic.

  3. Can we give you guys blog requests for kids TV shows? We actually got quite a few Nickelodeon shows in Kuwait and I always wondered if you guys watched those too.

  4. Lily says:

    Weeeeee. Look how much fun we’re having!

  5. I’m actually looking forward to Gargoyles. Wasn’t one called Bronx and one Brooklyn or am I thinking of something else?

  6. robpixaday says:

    Uh, oh.
    I don’t know anything at all about the kid shows from the 90’s. Or the 80’s. The 70’s? A little bit, got glancing blows from them. Ask me anything about the 50’s and 60’s, though. No siblings, so I watched a lot of TV.

    But I’m going over there to the new blog and click to follow it. There’ll be snacks, right?

    • Mooselicker says:

      There are always snacks!

      Keep in mind shows from the 50s and 60s are still well-known today. I may not know a lot about The Flinstones but I know enough.

      • robpixaday says:

        “…but I know enough.”
        Haaaaha! They’ve been around forever, haven’t they? Hmmm. I wonder if they’re still being aired. Hard to argue with success based on fractured historical conflations and a sitcom like “The Honeymooners.”

        Btw, I’m back.
        YAY!

        Yabba-dabba-doo!
        🙂

Leave a Reply

