Bats, Redheaded Brothers, & Gigantic Gums

Posted: November 23, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I decided Fridays will be my day where I update you on what’s going on at the other blog I do. I don’t expect you to read every single thing I do, but in these posts I will serve up a reminder to you on the shows I have been writing about. You can also read Lily’s things too since we’re not super competitive or anything like that.

So far I have written pieces called

Batman: The Animated Series

The Adventures of Pete & Pete

Hannah Montana

Funny thing about the Pete & Pete one. I check my email at 4 in the morning because I had just had a bad dream about Michael Jordan getting paralyzed. I had a new Twitter follower, what appears to be the band Polaris. They did the theme song for Pete & Pete. I check their Twitter later on and they’ve somehow found the blog post. They called it nice. I’m not sure how they found it but they did. Pretty awesome and flattering to know someone out there is searching for me.

https://twitter.com/TheBandPolaris

Comments
  1. robpixaday says:

    “they’ve somehow found the blog post. ”

    YOU’RE FAMOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Woooohoooo!!!!!!!!

    ::tosses confetti and Reeses::

    And I get a prize for being first-commenter here, right?

  2. Lily says:

    Kidz Showz is my favorite “project” right now. Project makes it sound like it’s super important right?

  3. Lily told me and I think that’s AMAZING!! It’s a small world after all 🙂
    I think that means you’re very connected.

  4. That is so cool! Now, since LeVar Burton follows me, we both have figures from our childhood following us on Twitter. Twinsies.

    • Mooselicker says:

      But remember, I also know you and you know me and Polaris and Levar Burton probably don’t know each other therefore we are more famous than they are. I think. Math was never my strong suit once algebra started.

  5. Addie says:

    How cool is this? I’ve no idea who that band is, but, I’m so happy for you and Lily!! You’ll be famous as bloggers and writers. I guess famous people have their people do Google searches to see where they are mentioned?

    • Mooselicker says:

      That’s the thing, there was no real search engine term where I would think they could find it that was used. The beauty of WordPress is you can usually figure out where people found things. I’m still in disbelief how they found it and it happened so quickly.

  6. I may have to see what you have to say about Hannah…

  7. How cool is it that you are Twitter famous?!! It’s only a matter of time now before you become really famous. Pretty sure that how Kim Kardashian started out her fame. That and her sex tape.

    Think of us little folk when you’re on that red carpet, high fiving Conan.

  8. Seb says:

    Pete & Pete was cool!

Leave a Reply

