Bloopers, Outtakes, & Squirming Dogs

Posted: March 11, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Rather than create new material I went through my computer’s recycle bin to find old deleted videos. These videos were deleted because they contain failed acting performances by me. I had hoped I had more than I realized some of my other failed acting performances took place last March. A lot changes in a year. We lose sight of what’s important. We have an endless amount of mistakes we have made. We also empty our computer’s recycle bin because we enjoy the sound of glass breaking.

Anyway, here’s a video that shows how bad of an actor I am. These aren’t even all of the takes (that’s movie lingo for attempts) it took me to finally get it right. I present to you the return of Hank Stromboli! This time failing miserably. Keep in mind these are in order that they were filmed. You can notice how I go from laughing when I screw up to violently cursing. I think I have better cursing angry videos. I’ll get to those later on.

If you missed the full Hank Stromboli video you can click here to see it: Alter Egos

Comments
  1. becca3416 says:

    “Author Hank Strombolli, author” PAHHHHHAHAHA.

  2. becca3416 says:

    Oh, at first I thought you just kept fucking up saying author twice. Now I get it. Arthur Hank Stromboli, author. Do I get a cookie?

  3. tinkadele says:

    Best part of my day. The anticipation for each mistake made it even more funny for me. The start was hilarious and the “lululul” around the 5 minute mark, we’ve all had those moments, don’t feel bad.

    • Mooselicker says:

      I have a little more footage left from something else that I hope to put a video up of my failings. I spent an entire day filming the stuff and there’s no way it will turn out good if I actually piece together the story. Mine as well get some use of it.

  4. SingingTuna says:

    Oh, hello. I didn’t see you come in.

    Was this all in one day? You did better than a lot of actors: You didn’t get really angry until the end. And you didn’t try to rewrite the script.

    LOL…the dog. Real screen presence.
    LOVE how you didn’t wait for the other person to answer the occupation question in an early take. It suited the Stromboli character, I think. Made him seem either clueless or selfish (or both).

    HAHAHAH!!!!!! Thank you for posting this.
    Can’t wait to see the others.

    :O

    • Mooselicker says:

      Oh yeah it was all in one day. I just kept doing it over and over again until I got it right. My longest failed take was only about a minute and a half. I decided after I hit the 2 minute mark to just keep trucking through.

      I’m glad you saw this. You’re Hank Stromboli’s biggest fan.

      • SingingTuna says:

        I’m such a big fan that I a while ago I was hungry and all I could think of was trying to come up with something hilarious to say about strombolis and panzarottis.

  5. Now I have decided to give up my dream of becoming an author because my name is Arthur and you made me realize how this will just confuse people. Thanks.

  6. Hank ROCKS that little hat!

  7. Bloopers area always the best part of movies and anything filmed :).
    Btw, that sticker on your frigde – so amusingly demotivating :D.

    • Mooselicker says:

      My favorite movie blooper is the one of Vic Morrow in the Twilight Zone Movie. Don’t look it up. You’ll think I’m sick. (the actor gets his head chopped off by a helicopter)

      My mom got me that bumpersticker. It’s a nice reminder every time I decide to get something from the fridge that maybe I shouldn’t.

  8. Addie says:

    You have a delightful laugh!

  9. breezyk says:

    haha love the expletives. And the squirming dog, that’s dope.

    • Mooselicker says:

      I think it makes me a good actor if I can go from one mood to another quickly, right? I used to be able to cry on command. I have so much sadness inside me, that’s why.

  10. 1jaded1 says:

    This is awesome. Poor puppy.. The twilight zone was one of the best ever.

  11. Pete Howorth says:

    Who are you and why are you so ugly?

    I need this written on my car to make everyone that looks at my sweet ride to feel even worse about themself.

  12. Oh my g…this is too much. This is just too much.

    • Mooselicker says:

      Too long? Too strange? Too early for society to handle?

      • Too funny, idiot! I tried so hard not to laugh too loud in public. This is illegal. And what kind of name is Stromboli anyway? Makes me think of some kind of noodle everytime I hear it. And what happened to McGwire? Last time I checked he was brown and got these sad-looking eyes, not that furry little evil thing you’re holding. He/she’s cute though.

      • Mooselicker says:

        Thanks?

        A stromboli is some kind of food. It seems like it could be a good last name too. Or a bad last name.

        I can’t have dogs in my new apartment so McGwire is living with one of my sister’s friends now. He has a backyard and two cat friends he huddle with all the time. The dog in this video is my dad’s puppy Buddy. He hungout with McGwire a few times and supposedly brought out the youth in the old man.

Leave a Reply

