“The best things in life are free.” – A rich person trying to fool someone without money into not following through with a revolution

Some of the best things in life are indeed free. Like today for instance. If you missed out the first time it as available for free on Amazon, for today only you can pick up a copy of Silence: My Worst Stand-Up Comedy Performances and Experiences. This is a short book I wrote about exactly what the title suggests. Blah blah blah most of you already know. I’m only writing this up for a Filipino person. They’re so far behind on the times it’s embarrassing.

If you already got it once I guess you could always get it again because then I will temporarily be a “Hot Seller” until things die down. Or you don’t have to. I guess I’ll also tell you about something else. Last month I put together a collection of some of my best blog posts. It ended up being over 60,000 words which is pretty gosh darn long. I put these blog posts together with the main purpose being to see if I could reach a new audience. I think it worked for a few people, but there’s one problem. Amazon is a pain about putting up things for free so if you would be so kind as to help me out with the following steps I would be willing to send you a sexy photo of me.

1) Go here

2) Click on the “Tell us about a lower price” button where the giant error is pointing at

awesome blog

3) Click on “Website”

4) Paste in any of the following URLs as well as the price as $0 or any other information that comes up:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/how-to-write-an-awesome-blog-tim-boyle/1114770628

http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/290005

http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/How-to-Write-Awesome-Blog/book-BU5G02u0d0Sel26AsDJP8Q/page1.html?s=ZmTcR2sYGEWw8VBJ-1M4ZA&r=3

5) Then submit

Apparently this is the easiest way to make something permanently free, get enough people to complain they have found a free copy elsewhere. I don’t want to charge people for information they can find elsewhere. Plus on the time it’s been on Amazon not a single person has bought it so why charge some money anyway? If they were flying off the virtual shelves believe me, I would screw people over. It would also be helpful if you purchased the book from any of the free links under Step 4 then left a review. You don’t have to actually read the book considering you can find everything in it on my blog. Or if you want you can. It could be a quick way to catch up if you’re obsessed with me and new. Most of you have already read what’s in the book, although I rewrote everything a little bit and edited in some sarcastically helpful hints for anyone to create their own awesome blog, but I don’t expect anyone here to spend time on it. Did this make sense? I’m starting to think this was endless rambling.

hot new releases

 

(I was popular for a little bit)

Comments
  1. Oh… wait… I thought this was called frisbees… like the disks… You know I am not smart enough to follow all these directions, right? And besides, I already have sexy photos of you…

  2. Pen says:

    Done. You may send sexy photos now. Though I can’t promise they won’t ever be used with malicious intent.

  3. Carter says:

    Done. Instead of sexy photos, I’ll take more free writing and a new episode of Stick Prison (If Superjail gets 3 seasons, that is easily Adult Swin-worthy)

    • Mooselicker says:

      Nice thanks! And I agree. Considering I did all of Stick Prison on my own without any money being spent on anything at all, imagine what could be done if I had $10,000 and a few people. I’ll never understand network television.

  4. 1.I totally hate you.
    2.Done. You know where to send the pictures.
    3.Nothing. It just doesn’t feel complete without a 3. No wait, it’s thanks!

  5. renxkyoko says:

    I don’t have Kindle. So, where can I find the book? I mean, buy the book ?

  6. Lily says:

    I already messaged you telling you this but it didn’t work for me because I’m retarded. Honestly. I will eventually read this. I know I’m the worst friend, but I will. Also, do you have to have a Kindle to download it? If so, that’s my problem right there.

    • Mooselicker says:

      No you don’t and I already messaged you with a link on how to read it without a Kindle. In other words, why would anyone buy a Kindle if you can download a free program instead? I think only one person I know in real life actually read this and it’s because he’s in one of the stories. Thankfully I didn’t say anything bad about too many people here. I have that planned for later.

      • Pen says:

        I read it. Just finished it last night. It was a lovely distraction from my shitty car situation. I like reading about other’s misery being much worse than my own.
        Needed more sex though. All books need more sex.

      • Mooselicker says:

        Thanks! If you could leave a review at some point that would be helpful. You may not be able to. Amazon might not let people who get free copies leave them anymore because people were abusing it Either way, glad you enjoyed.

        P.S. What is sex?

      • Pen says:

        Oh shit, good point. I should attempt to be a good friend. I’ll see if Amazon will let me.

        P.S. It’s a kind of food. Slavic I think.

      • Pen says:

        That’s right, I have a Prime account. They don’t sass me at all. They consider my downloading it for free still being a purchase, so you’re good. A whopping two reviews now. You’re climbing up there in the world!

      • Mooselicker says:

        Wait you have a Prime account? You should borrow it if you can for me. I actually get money when people borrow it….at some point.

      • Pen says:

        Uhhh…since I “bought it” (it was free through my Prime account), I don’t think it’ll let me borrow it too.

        I’m sorry. If I’d known the option before, I would have done it.

      • Mooselicker says:

        It’s fine. I think it would have only been like 3 cents anyway.

      • Pen says:

        I’ll mail it to you.

      • Mooselicker says:

        And to be fair I have no clue who left the first review.

Leave a Reply

