Sasquatch, Yeti, the Abominable Snowman, Bigfoot, every tall overweight hipster trying to be ironic, Washington Nationals outfielder Jayson Werth, Pete Howorth, and a few other names are what the iconic missing link goes by. I’m not here to talk about him/them though. I’m going to post a few links from other blogs I think you should check out.

Kidz Showz Linkz

What’s been going on over at Kidz Showz?

1) I wrote a wonderful piece on the 2013 Nickelodeon Kid’s Choice Awards

2) Lily wrote up a wonderful piece on Pokemon

3) And we had our best guest post yet on Sid the Science Kid

We’re always open to letting others do guest posts, especially since I get lazier as the weather gets warmer and Lily actually goes out and does things.

Miami Carlins Fantasy Baseball Links

Most of what I write here would go over your heads since you don’t follow baseball. A few things I have written are actually purely humor and you don’t really need to know much about sports to appreciate them.

1) The Houston Astros baseball team this season might be one of the worst. I wrote something for CollegeHumor that they turned down because they hate me. It’s so funny my dad shared it on Facebook. He never does that.

2) One of my top players is apparently too fat for opening day. Read about my frustrations.

3) I also wrote a poem which no one will understand but it’s actually brilliant if you know anything about how the Miami Marlins were screwed over by their owner.

Other Stuff

1) Imagine how strange I felt when I went into my WordPress Reader and saw a gigantic picture of me on someone else’s blog. I was creeped out until I read further and saw it was a very genuine and honest review of my first attempt at writing something autobiographical. It’s nice to know people actually are pretending to have enjoyed it because I left a lot out like the good moments I had doing stand-up comedy or why I was such an uncomfortable person who felt the need to receive attention from strangers. Hopefully the next autobiographical thing I write answers a few of those questions. I also came up with a title for the book I asked for your help with so I have to start actually doing more with that now. But take my word for it. This one is more than twice as long as the stand-up book and it’s even more heartbreaking and funny. It’s one thing to get insulted by drunk strangers. I think it’s even funnier to get turned down and rejected by people you genuinely care about. At least funny when it happens to someone else.

2) It’s almost a month old, but during a series of posts he did, a certain blogger paid a tribute to me. And I don’t mean paid a tribute in some sacrificing another human being way. He just actually managed to write a few nice things about me for once.

3) For some reason I don’t think I ever posted this even though it’s been over a month. I think it was after the weekend where I didn’t do anything except lie in bed watching movies and TV shows. There’s a brief mention of me in there.

And after you check out any of the things I mentioned here you should go out check out the rest of their blogs. They’re all great and unique and different from one another.

Sasquatch Wild Man Of The Woods Elder Brother Bigfoot Yeti

Comments
  1. You are spreading like a virus. Wait… did you say someone said something nice about you? Paid you a tribute? Who was this idiot? And can we tar and feather him? Please?

  2. Carter says:

    Such kind words (from the Sid author). I love Kidz Showz. I love the Carlins. I love Silence. I love Stick Prison. Keep up the good work

  3. Lily says:

    Just when I thought Carter was in love with me, turns out he’s in love with you.
    Thanks for the compliment Tim! I think Kidz Showz has blossomed into a beautiful thing. We should we proud. And we are.
    You should also be proud of you books and how much people are enjoying them. I would definitely enjoy them if I ever got around to reading them… heh dont hate me!

    • Mooselicker says:

      Carter just has a lot of love to give. I guess we can share him? Unless there’s a better way to word that.

      And thanks! And yes! And thanks! And thanks again! And agreed! Maybe not in that particular order.

      • Carter A. Johns says:

        Don’t worry Lily, I’m still counting the days until you escape your Canadian prison. Until then, Tim and I will keep the bed warm

  4. benzeknees says:

    It’s nice when you can acknowledge other people. I’m new to your blog so when I have time I’ll have to go back into your past posts & get caught up.

  5. The only purpose of that gigantic sexy pic was to freak you out. I’m glad it served its purpose after all. YAY!

  6. tinkadele says:

    You’re a little too popular now, this is sickening.

Leave a Reply

