Did you know if you went back to the beginning of my blog and read everything in order, one per day, you would be reading them at the same pace Joseph Gordon-Levitt dated Zooey Deschanel in 500 Days of Summer? That is to say, this is my 500th post I’ve done on this blog, give or take. The number is not exact because I made one private because I tried getting it on a different website and one is a sticky which messes with the numbers. For all intents and purposes, this is my 500th blog post.

500-days-of-summer-500-days-of-summer-11124649-2559-1706(If only he was holding a razor blade…)

What else does the number 500 mean?

In the year 500, Roman catacomb burials ended and Octa, the king of Kent was born. Despite the rumors, he only has one penis, not 8.

500 is the number of home runs that used to mean you were a guaranteed baseball Hall of Famer. Now it means you are a guaranteed cheater.

There is a card game called 500. I have no idea what the rules are because it does not involve saying “Go Fish.”

Rolling Stone magazine published a list of the 500 Greatest Albums and 500 Greatest Songs of all-time. The greatest Album was Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band by The Beatles. The greatest song was Bananaphone by Raffi.

Finally there is a planet called 500 Selinur that orbits the sun. It’s apparently pretty minor which is why it’s called 500 Selinur and not 500000000 Selinur.

In addition, I also finally hit the 100,000 club as far as blog hits are concerned. Of course as we all know, stats went drastically down when Google changed its ways, but nevertheless, it’s finally good to reach 6 digits. That may seem like a lot until you realize most football stadiums hold around 60,000. Now I feel pathetic and weak. Anyway, thanks for sticking around. Now be sure to check out the comics I have been doing.

lonely birthday

Comments
  1. Lauri says:

    Haha-oy! on the comic!
    Happy 500th on the blog.
    I have surpassed 1600 posts, but they are all pictures of animals or plants. No writing worthy of note.

  2. Lily says:

    Congrats on 500 blog posts! That’s pretty cray. And you’ve written more than that if you include kidzshowz. Dayyum that’s a lot of writing.

    Your cartoons frustrate me because they’re really good and I’ll be able to do anything like that.

    • Mooselicker says:

      Thanks!

      Most of the text messages I get are people complaining about other people. Most of the comics are based off that anyway and I just try to make them as pathetic as possible. It’s actually not that hard once your goal is to make people sad.

  3. The Waiting says:

    Congrats on 500 posts! You are probably the most prolific blogger I know, where the quality is on par with the quantity. I am loving your comics.

    • Mooselicker says:

      Thank you! That means a lot. Except for the fact there’s one person out there who only needs to write something once a month and it still changes people’s lives.

  4. Addie says:

    500 posts is so much better than 500 suppurating sores or 500 short checks or 500 date rejections! What a day to rejoice! Plus, the cartoons are an added bonus, and, I’m jealous ’cause I’ll never be able do them.

    • Mooselicker says:

      I guess you’re right. Worse things could come in 500s. Like the 500 tears I shed every night. Nobody likes those. Glad my WordPress family has stuck together.

  5. 1jaded1 says:

    Here is to 500 more.

  6. I thought this was going to be about a sequel to 300.

    I liked the comic, it was comical.

  7. Congratulations on a big blogging milestone! Here’s to 500 more!

  8. You have become a millstone… uh… I mean a milestone…

  9. That’s a lovely first picture, captions included.

    And high-five for reaching the 500 mark! You would probably suffer from nerve paralysis on your wrist when you reach 30 because of too much typing but that doesn’t matter because you have 100,000 views on this site alone–wowzer!!! Do you know that some hentai characters are rumored to have 30 metal penises? That’s nothing to Octa’s. Still, at least he has a nice name.

  10. That’s commitment and a huge amount of effort on your part. Congratulations on this milestone and for making people laugh pretty hard (and being just MILDLY offensive (hee hee) along the way 🙂

  11. Cool post, Tim. Congratulations on 500 posts. Keep playing the lottery to win. You’ll still feel the need for creative based attention, but you’ll have money, too. 😉 I bought two $20 tickets yesterday … one of them was a $100 winner. I keep putting it out there in the universe – I’m going to win something big one of these days.

    • Mooselicker says:

      Thanks Maddie. The only reason people like you and I would even want to win the lottery would be so we would have the opportunity to do more. Doesn’t that mean we deserve to win it?

Leave a Reply

