This is a very important post. It’s short too so many people will probably see it.

Yesterday I warned I would need some help with a radio contest. Well, the help begins today. Keep in mind, this isn’t one of those “whoever has the most friends” or “whoever is the most devout Catholic” wins contest. This is a contest you win on merit which I always respect. So basically, if you have the time, if you have the desire, if you want to get on my good side, go to the link below and leave a comment on my video.

Dream Job Application

I will have yet another video I am entering to post on here and bug you about as soon as Carter “Superstar” Johns finally gets around to recording his part of our duo video which I guarantee will be the most unique and entertaining thing anyone submits this year ever infinity forever.

I also know you probably have no idea what I’m saying in the video because you’re not a Philadelphia sports fan or a sports fan in general. It doesn’t matter. I’m making a great point. If you have no clue what to comment, you can simply comment “Yes! Yes! Yes!” or any other wrestling reference you can think of that are relevant. If I am one of the finalists selected to attend a live event and we have the chance to play it up to the crowd, I plan on turning the thing into a madhouse. All you have to do to comment is signup really quick or even sign in with Facebook. It’s pretty simple.

Also apologies now to anyone on Facebook who also reads the blog who I will probably bug about this further. Just remember, if I can win this then I will never be mean to you ever again because I will have my dream job…or at least one of them.

best job in the world(This wouldn’t be bad either)

Comments
  1. Addie says:

    Going now to comment YES! YES! YES or words like that.

  2. Lily says:

    I just commented. I made it sound like I was your mom or something. “I’m SO PROUD OF TIM”
    Nah I didn’t write that but now I’m seriously regretting it.

    • Mooselicker says:

      Haha I’m hoping they see a female’s face up there and they get excited. They were supposed to make 3 females finalists out of the 9 and only 2 females have entered total.

      Thanks for the comment!

      • Lily says:

        So you’re saying if I enter, I’ll automatically be a finalist? Even if I just stare at the screen and say “sports” over and over?

      • Mooselicker says:

        Hahaha I thought about having every female I know enter just so they all get to the finals then they turn their support to me. I’m always looking for a shortcut.

  3. josefkul says:

    The Ritalin infused urgency in which your request was made has me convinced. I’m assuming you were on Ritalin. Either way, I’m heading over to comment now!

  4. renxkyoko says:

    The video would freeze like every 2 seconds. I gave up halfway.

  5. SingingTuna says:

    Your HAIR!!!!! ::faints::

  6. SingingTuna says:

    Seriously, though…LOL! Great application! I had an Uncle who was in radio for most of his life so I used to know some of those guys and you’d fit right in!!!! Lemme see if I can find an old FB account to sign in there with. They want access to all my stuff. I don’t have stuff. Will that count against you?

    • Mooselicker says:

      If you sign up for the simplest account they have you don’t need Facebook or anything. It actually would help too if you clicked the share button. Even if people don’t comment, they’re tracking how many views it gets. It’s not vital, but it is helpful. Thanks! How have you been?

      • SingingTuna says:

        OK, will do something. I reactivated an ancient Twitter account so I could share it there. Well, if that’s an option. Will look. I’ll look at it from another computer, too, so it gets another view.

        Been good. Thank you for asking! I HATE summertime so I’m really grouchy. That’s why I decided to come back to WP today. Time to spread the grumpies around…LOL

        I’ll be back later. Need some lunch.
        ::waves::

      • SingingTuna says:

        I set up an account on that site about 10 minutes ago and am waiting for them to send a confirmation email so I can comment on your video.
        🙂

  7. SingingTuna says:

    Carp. I wish we could edit our comments! Forgot this (feel free to delete): I actually sold something! 3 cards, a profit of $1.05. Yes, I’m rich now. Don’t tell the IRS. Oh, wait. they’re reading this.

    • Mooselicker says:

      Still, it’s a sale! Everybody has to start somewhere. Too bad we always have to start at the bottom.

      • SingingTuna says:

        You’re right! It’s wonderful and makes me feel great, thinking that someone liked them (or thought someone else might like them) enough to spend money to get them. It also happened at the best possible time because I was feeling pretty grim about my progress. Oil paint hates me. Ha!
        How’re things going for you? Oh! Maybe you’ve posted that. I’ll look.
        🙂

      • Mooselicker says:

        Haha I’m fine. I’ll either get really good news in the next few weeks based on many creative endeavors or I’ll continue to wallow. So July will be a big month for me or a very disappointing one.

Leave a Reply

