In a few days, however many it is until Friday, I find out if I am a finalist in the 97.5 The Fanatic Dream Job contest. I believe the possibility of me being a finalist is high. When I say high I mean there is literally a less than 1/100 chance. There is more of a chance at me getting a gig on the radio than there is for Lloyd Christmas to get with Mary Swanson. I of course have to be a little cocky and believe my odds are even better than the actual math. Not only do I think my videos were different from a lot of the others, I also followed the directions and made great points about Philadelphia sports. The only thing that is in my way is that I’m not a female. I know they would love to have a female on the station. I would however probably be willing to wear women’s underwear if it meant I could win this. Wouldn’t you? I’ve spent the last 3 years of my life listening to a lot of Philadelphia sports radio so I have a good idea of how things work. Why am I making this seem like a resume? Forget it. All I’m saying is that this would be a really cool thing to happen to me and I ask if you can take the time to look over my two videos and like and/or comment on them. This isn’t a contest where you particularly vote for a person, but they do want us to be media savvy in promoting so this is me being media savvy and promoting. It’s either that or take hostages and I would feel really bad if I gave someone Stockholm Syndrome.

My Solo Video

My Duo Video

lloyd christmas

Comments
  1. Addie says:

    Timothy, (here is where you insert a non regional accented grandma voice. Or, Sarah Michelle Gellar, whichever works best)

    With that attitude, you won’t get the gig. Believe in yourself as much as we do. Capisce?

    Love,

    Gran OR Sarah–you decide

    • Mooselicker says:

      Grandma Sara Michelle Gellar? I’m going to go with that.

      Thanks for the support. You have done your due diligence. Maybe I need to listen to the Arthur theme song a few more times to “believe in myself.”

  2. Can I still like and comment? Or is it 1 per user? Women’s underwear is not as uncomfortable as men would expect.

  3. renxkyoko says:

    I always get invalid capcha, don’t know why, but i did watch the video… you’re okay, though I don’t really listen much to sports talk show , so I’m not a good critic… but you two are okay.

  4. Lily says:

    I really hope you get it! Or both you and Carter! That would be really awesome. Maybe I would even tune in and you could give me a shout out. But I think you do have a pretty good chance. The rest of those guys were trying way too hard, especially the one with the sports memorabilia in the background. Like, please.

    • Mooselicker says:

      Haha yeah all of the videos where they just tried listing a resume felt like they didn’t follow the directions. I’m very precise on making sure all rules are followed because I am terribly paranoid. Everyone ended up entering on the last weekend. Seriously, like 50 people waited until the very last day and some were actually pretty good. Hopefully there’s good news Friday!

  5. Cafe says:

    Tim, you’re a natural 🙂
    Best of luck to you, I hope you get it!!

  6. We’ll keep our fingers crossed!!

Leave a Reply

