I have written over 500 blog posts here and never once did WordPress honor me by having fair-weathered WordPress users leave me a bunch of phony comments in hopes it would boost their own followers and hits. I have written 73 articles for Yahoo Voices and finally, I received the honors equivalent to Freshly Pressed.

yahoo voices featured

 

Can you read that? I’m not sure. The font looks really small to me plus I have bad eyesight, don’t I beautiful? Yes I’m bragging. I’m bragging because I have already earned 20 cents from being on the front page of Yahoo Voices. Did you know most people skip right over regular Yahoo and go straight to Yahoo Voices? It’s a very popular site and I am being sarcastic.

Still, it’s cool, ya know. It’s only a shame that I wrote this article 3 months ago and parts of it are already outdated. I just wanted to take a moment to brag that although the WordPress Illuminati may not like me, Yahoo does. They give me money for this crap. Why aren’t you writing for Yahoo Voices you dope? See how I turned this from bragging into motivating you? I so smart.

Here’s the link to the actual home page so you can click on it and say “Oh, I see this is true.”

Yahoo Voices

Comments
  1. Lily says:

    Hahah Yahoo Voices. So cute. Good for you. I’m glad Yahoo is proud of what they have.

    You can definitely see the font in the picture once you click on the picture to enlarge it. So I totally believe you and “see this is true.”

  2. That’s Timmy for you. Now strip nekkid and do the celebratory chicken dance!

  3. I’ve never been Freshly Pressed either. I reckon it’s a conspiracy and they only allow people who post pictures of cats and stuff.

    They should rename it to Freshest Fascist or something.

    Well done with Yahoo Voices though.

  4. Addie says:

    I did a celebration dance for you, because, by jingo, you deserve it! Now, go post a photo of a cat.

  5. Good for you. I am proud of you. I didn’t know you had long blond hair?

  6. The Waiting says:

    Twenty cents is twenty cents. You have already made 10000000000000% more money at writing than I have. Congratulations!

  7. SingingTuna says:

    YAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!
    You deserve it and so much more!!

    Still…Being “Freshly Pressed” ended up making me abandon my site, so I don’t know if it’s necessarily the best thing to have happen (although it feels great at the time).

    20 cents just for sitting there on the front page? That’s excellent. Where do we sign up?

  8. Luddy's Lens says:

    Egger, Caruthers, Boyle & Black — the Yahoo Voices Spotlight Team *cue news-at-sixish intro music*

    Congratulations! You…uh…deserve it? I mean it as a compliment.

  9. Congratulations! I’ve posted once per day for 954 days and have yet to be Freshly Pressed. I think they hate me.

    You, on the other hand, are my idol. I love what you do and hope you keep doing it forever. You are a rock star.

Leave a Reply

