Old people call their underwear their “unmentionables.” I am not old. I call my underwear “transportable shit rags” because that’s the basic purpose of them.

underwear-filter-fart-640x416(This is how actors prepare for roles that require bad teeth)

I am not posting this brief work of art however to talk about underpants. Instead it’s just a little post about what you can expect from this blog in the future. I don’t say this to make you eager. I don’t mention this to get you excited. I’m only making this declaration mostly for myself. I would like to be able to post a little more frequently on this blog, even if the posts are not as long as they used to be. In fact that would be better. If I write two paragraphs than everyone would read 50%.

As I approach the 600 Blog Post Club, a number that has a big fat asterisks because I made one post private when I wanted to post it somewhere else and never bothered to really fix it so I could never really determine an official number, I would like to get it over with sooner rather than later. My goal would be by the end of February and about a little over 15 away (nobody has ever said “a little over 15” in their life except when giving a guilty verdict) this is absolutely doable.

DAKOTA FANNING at Now is Good Premiere(Do you know what else is doable? Dakota Fanning! She is more than a little over 15 at 19 years old. Have at it Seinfeld!)

Since most of my blog posts I already have written are nothing too exciting, I want to make the majority of them about my unmentionables; things I would not normally blog about. They may range everything from the inappropriate to secrets I never shared with others. I’ll also probably toss in other garbage too you don’t care about. Of course they will still come through in the same familiar voice I have always delivered full of typos and ill-thought ideas. I am far too uninterested in making sure everything on a blog reads well. I have other things to do like overeat and hate myself immediately after.

My primary reason for trying to expand into writing about things I normally would not is to knock down what little wall I keep up. I would like to build up more of an ability to be incredibly open, honest, and detailed while not offending others involved too much. Basically I just want to say mean shit about people who said mean shit about me and not feel bad about it because deep down inside I really do feel bad whenever I make people upset.

Comments
  1. Brother Jon says:

    Looking forward to whatever is going to happen. Even though I’m a little confused I’m sure it will be great.

    • Mooselicker says:

      I’m a little confused too. You know how you’ve done blog posts to motivate you to blog more? I think this is my moment to focus on a particular level of thinking.

  2. Spill it spill it spill it. :3

    I can say mean shit about anyone I know in my blog because I don’t link it to my personal FB. Also, my name is kinda fake. But that’s not the issue here. The issue here is you wanna tell us about those times like your friend Willy whispering to you “Let’s get physical” and you obliged and you hated yourself ever since.

    Are we going to see anything pop-related here then?

  3. I thought that photo of Dakota Fanning was actually Sophie Dahl, who is also older than 15.

    And I spotted a typo in your post.

  4. I’m already excited about it, I bet it will feel liberating!

  5. Lily says:

    Good idea. I don’t know if I’m brave enough to do something like this, but I will enjoy watching you try. For the record, I like short posts, and I didn’t spot any typos! I always have typos. My parents have told me that my posts were good but that I should really re-read my writing. Umm no. That would require way too much effort.

    • Mooselicker says:

      I’m going to get my dad to send me an email then post it on my blog to show you why he would never be able to insult me for typos. I don’t think I’ll reveal too much of anything. Just less generic posts with me seeming angry about random topics and more brief personal anecdotes since I actually leave the house now.

  6. Let it fly! Be the Gallagher of the blogosphere! There’s plenty of plastic wrap to go around.

  7. Addie says:

    I await your writing.

  8. Lauri says:

    I didn’t think anything was unmentionable for you.
    However, I, also, look forward to anything you want to mention.

Leave a Reply

