Beavers

Posted: February 15, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I have not been updating this blog as much as I had planned this month. One could say I have been as busy as a beaver!

The first week this month I spent reliving Groundhog’s Day over and over again. It was really terrible having to watch that boring Super Bowl so many times. I actually didn’t watch it. This is called taking creative liberty like when people talk about slavery existing. Yeah right! Where’s the evidence?

slaves-in-field(Clearly Photoshopped! The guy in the back on the far right has a butt with 90 degree angles)

Then I was not home for a few days because I was staying with my girlfriend Molly.

Molly1

 

MollyClimbing

 

Then I came home and continued on with a normal life.

On Monday I received terrible news midday. Yahoo Sports where I have been writing terrific articles and making a nice coin while doing so will no longer accept contributions from asses like me beginning February 21st. After only 23 articles I have already gotten more views than I have from this blog. I’ve also been called an idiot a lot more too, I’m sure. I never look at the comments.

Upset by the news I arrived home where I actually received some awesome news. My sports blog Phalse Philly Sports has been discovered by several radio personalities in Philadelphia (okay, two of them) but one has actually mentioned my blog at least twice on his show and how much he loves it. He is also giving me the opportunity to produce a weekly segment for his show, which I will be working on this weekend after writing jokes for it all week long.

writing(My best joke it goes “Small squiggly line, big squiggly line, m, ink blot”)

I will continue to be a busy beaver into next week as I would like to write as many articles as I can for Yahoo Sports before they discontinue their program. There is supposedly a chance they could return to letting people like me contribute, but there is no guarantee.

That’s what I have been up to. I’d ask you what you have been doing, but I already told you about me and the only reason to ever ask anyone what they are up to or how they are feeling is so they ask you back. I said what I had to. Now be gone!

Comments
  1. Lauri says:

    Oh, phooey about the Yahoo articles. But, let me be all sickening and optimistic and say that this will just open more doors for more projects. You really are rocking in your writing and humor life! I love it!
    Congratulations!
    I hope you and Molly had a wonderful Valentine’s Day. 🙂

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    Congrats on being discovered!

  3. Addie says:

    Will you remember to thank the little people, aka your devoted blog readers, when you win a major prize– and I don’t mean a lamp shaped like a body part–or will we be ignored?

  4. thehobbler says:

    Awesome Moose! You are a good writer, with a face perfect for radio. (Just a joke, you know I have a cougar crush on you). 😉 Congratulations.

  5. Congratulations on your well-deserved success! Please don’t forget us little people who knew you when! 😉

  6. SingingTuna says:

    YEEEEEEEEHAH!!!!!!!!!!! ::applause::
    Fabulous news about the Phalse Philly Sports and your opportunity to PRODUCE a show!! Whoever that guy is, he has great taste!
    🙂
    Sorry about Yahoo.
    😦
    What do they know? Their name’s just an interjectory word. Like “piffle” but not as quaint.
    Molly’s adorable. Pickles and Mila are now officially jealous.
    😉

    • Mooselicker says:

      You are always so excitable it’s wonderful 🙂

      However, the guy has ignored my emails I have sent him since. I think I spent $20 on a microphone for nothing. Oh and several hours putting it together.

  7. SingingTuna says:

    Tim, I was going to switch your “Voices” feed out of my sidebar and put the “Phalse Philly Sports” there instead but can’t get the feed URL. Did you disable it? Is there some way to do I don’t know about? I’ll put a link there to the blog site for now, if that’s OK. Or would you like some other feed there?

  8. SingingTuna says:

    Nah…that’s OK. I found the feed URL in the source code (YAY!!!!) and put the widget in.
    http://singingtuna.wordpress.com/
    OK with you? I’ll change, if not.
    🙂

  9. Lily says:

    Dude, congrats! That’s pretty sweet. Who would’ve thought that you would gain celeb status overnight? I guess it’s not quite celeb status, but maybe some day?
    Also, your girlfriend is hot.

Leave a Reply

